Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer

May 2015

Distinguished Achievement Awards winners

(14 May 2015)

Every year, the University recognises the excellent work of its staff and students by distributing its Distinguished Achievement Awards.

The judges choose four winners from each Faculty: a researcher, a teacher, a postgraduate researcher and a UG student.


This year the Faculty of Humanities winners were:

Professor Rachel Griffith, School of Social Sciences (Researcher)

Ignacio Pecino, School of Arts, Languages & Cultures (PGR)

Lucy Neat, School of Arts, Languages & Cultures (UG)

Dr Paul Dewick, Manchester Business School (Teacher)


Keith Brown, Vice-President and Dean, said: “The awards are a great way to highlight the excellent work going on in our Faculty, and the wider University, by both our staff and our students. I would like to congratulate all four winners for their exceptional contribution.”