Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer

November 2015

New Faculty and School names

(11 November 2015)

Following the review of the Faculty of Life Sciences and Cognate Disciplines, the University decided that all academic activity is to be organised around three Faculties. The new structures will come into full operation by 1 August 2016. 

Whilst the Faculty of Humanities is unaffected, it does mean that the names of the other two Faculties will now change.

  • the new Faculty will be named the Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health;
  • the Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences be re-named the Faculty of Science and Engineering.