Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer

October 2015

Appointments to the Academia Europaea

(15 October 2015)

Four academics from the Faculty of Humanities have been made members of the Academia Europaea in 2015. They are;

  • Professor Rachel Griffith, School of Social Sciences;
  • Professor Erik Swyngedouw, School of Environment, Education and Development;  
  • Professor Frank Geels, Alliance Manchester Business School;
  • Professor David Hulme, School of Environment, Education and Development and the Brooks World Poverty Institute.

Academia Europaea is a European, non-governmental association. Members are scientists and scholars who collectively aim to promote learning, education and research. The organisation was founded in 1988 and has over 3000 members.