Contact us

Locations and maps

The Faculty of Humanities is situated in various buildings across the University campus.

Business engagement

If you think your organisation could benefit from one of our business engagement services, please get in touch with us:

Dr Shanta Aphale
Business Engagement Manager, Faculty of Humanities
Email: shanta.aphale@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:  +44 (0)161 275 0294

Rachel Kenyon
Business Engagement Officer, Faculty of Humanities
Email: rachel.kenyon@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 1124

Faculty of Humanities postgraduate research teams

For general queries, please email humanities-pgr@manchester.ac.uk or please contact the PGR team in the School directly.

Alliance Manchester Business School

Helen McManamon (PGR Manager)
Email: helen.mcmanamon@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 3496

General queries: pgresearch@mbs.ac.uk

Humanities Researcher Development Team

Email: humanities-training@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: + 44 (0)161 306 1113

School of Arts, Languages and Cultures

Amanda Mathews (Graduate School Manager)
Email: amanda.mathews@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3602

School of Environment, Education and Development

Monique Brown (Doctoral Services Manager)
Email: monique.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 0817

General queries: PGR-seed@manchester.ac.uk

School of Social Sciences

Bernadette O'Connor (Head of Postgraduate Services)
Email: bernadette.o'connor@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4627

Myra Knutton
Disability Advice and Support Services Coordinator and finance/current studentship queries
Email: myra.knutton@manchester.ac.uk
Office Hours: Mon - Fri 8am-4pm

Ann Cronley
Postgraduate Research Programmes (PhD/MPhil) Administrator
Research Programmes in Philosophy, Politics, Sociology and Social Anthropology
Email: ann.cronley@manchester.ac.uk

Jackie Boardman
PGR Programmes in Law, BMJ, Criminology, Economics, Social Statistics, Data Analytics and Society and Soc-B CDT
Email: jackie.boardman@manchester.ac.uk
Office hours: Mon - Thurs 9am-5pm

University of Manchester general information and contact details

We welcome comments and enquiries about any of our activities and services. You can contact us in a number of ways.