Search
Search type

Faculty of Humanities

Events

Find out more about events, seminars and public lectures in the Faculty of Humanities.

Cyber and you - a true story: come hear it

12:00 - 13:00 Monday 26 June 2017

Do you feel cyber safe?

methods@manchester Summer School: Generalized Linear Models - a comprehensive system of analysis and graphics using R and the Rcommander

Monday 26 - Friday 30 June 2017

Summary

methods@manchester Summer School: Getting started in R - an introduction to data analysis and visualisation

Monday 26 - Friday 30 June 2017

Summary

methods@manchester Summer School: Structural Equation Modelling with MPlus

Monday 26 - Friday 30 June 2017

Summary

Stars and Stones

Wednesday 24 May - Wednesday 27 September 2017

Stars and Stones

Year 12 Modern Foreign Languages Day - LEAF (Language Education Alevel and Further)

09:00 - 15:00 Monday 26 June 2017

This free event gives Y12 pupils an opportunity to sample life as a language...

'Archival Afterlives', The 2017 John Rylands Research Institute Conference

Tuesday 27 - Thursday 29 June 2017

SECOND CALL FOR PAPERS

Tabley House Presents The Alteri Chamber Choir

19:00 Tuesday 27 June 2017

The Alteri Chamber Choir return to Tabley once more with a delightful programme...

Cyber and you - a true story: come hear it

12:30 Tuesday 04 July 2017

Do you feel cyber safe?

FLARE17

Wednesday 05 - Friday 07 July 2017

Flare International Festival of New Theatre returns to the Martin Harris Centre...

FUTURE FLARES Double Bill #1 A work of ART by Dead Pig and Civilisation by Emma Gannon

17:00 - 18:00 Wednesday 05 July 2017

A work of ART by DEAD PIG (UK)

FUTURE FLARES Double Bill #2: Katie and Pip by Tin Can People and Boys will be Girls and Girls will be Boys by KASK/Mole Wetherell

17:00 - 18:00 Thursday 06 July 2017

Katie and Pip by Tin Can People (UK)

FUTURE FLARES Friday Rise to Vertex by Stitch Theatre

17:00 - 18:00 Friday 07 July 2017

Rise to Vertex by Stitch Theatre (UK)

Onward and Upward!

05:30 - 19:00 Wednesday 12 July 2017

The concept of the ‘family holiday’ is a recent one. For much of the last...

Small but significant - Innovation, impact and evidence: practical housing interventions to improve older people’s health and wellbeing

10:00 - 15:30 Thursday 13 July 2017

Join us for this special free event for researchers, policy makers, planners,...

Tabley House Presents: The Biber Ensemble

19:00 Wednesday 19 July 2017

The Biber Ensemble comprises Louise Latham (violin), Mary Danton (cello and...

Falling Walls Lab

Tuesday 25 July 2017

The second Falling Walls Lab at The University of Manchester will be held on...

Universities: space, place and community

09:30 - 17:00 Wednesday 13 September 2017

More than most institutions, universities have historically been defined in...

Researching Digital Cultural Heritage

Thursday 30 November - Friday 01 December 2017

Researching Digital Cultural Heritage proposes a critical examination of...

International Law and Universality - 2018 Conference of the European Society of International Law

Wednesday 12 - Saturday 15 September 2018

Join us for the 14th Annual Conference of the European Society of International...