Search
Search type

Faculty of Humanities

Events

Find out more about events, seminars and public lectures in the Faculty of Humanities.

The Complete Works: Christina Lamb

18:45 - 20:00 Monday 16 December 2019

Editor, critic & broadcaster Ellah Wakatama Allfrey OBE presents a brand-new...

Proton beam - the changing radiotherapy landscape and maximising our research impact: A cross-faculty networking event

09:30 - 16:30 Wednesday 18 December 2019

Proton beam - the changing radiotherapy landscape and maximising our research...

Clinch Power: Enhancing the student experience through a Pedagogy of Play (Humanities Teaching Academy Workshops 2019-20)

14:00 - 15:30 Tuesday 14 January 2020

This session explores the contribution of games and “play “like activities to...

Introduction to Survival Analysis with STATA

Thursday 23 January 2020

Outline This course aims to introduce participants to the theory and concept of...

Beyond Lecture Capture - does screen casting encourage student engagement? (Humanities Teaching Academy Workshops 2019-20)

13:00 - 14:00 Tuesday 04 February 2020

For the 2018/19 academic year the PLAN30852/60852 Green Infrastructure &...

Introduction to Cluster Analysis

Friday 07 February 2020

Outline The course covers basic ideas and concepts in cluster analysis...

Multiple Linear Regression

Tuesday 11 February 2020

Outline This course provides a thorough grounding in the theory and methods of...

Logistic Regression

Wednesday 12 February 2020

Outline This course examines the fitting of models to predict a binary response...

CMI Seminar: Data Privacy Concerns as a Source of Resistance to Participate in Surveys Using Smart Phone Data

15:00 - 16:15 Thursday 13 February 2020

The Cathie Marsh Institute welcomes Caroline Roberts from The University of...

Introduction to Longitudinal Data Analysis

Wednesday 19 February 2020

Outline The course covers basic concepts in longitudinal design and analysis.

CoDE Seminar: Diane Abbott, misogynoir and the politics of Black British feminism

12:00 - 13:00 Thursday 27 February 2020

This seminar is presented by Dr Lisa Palmer, senior lecturer in sociology at...

Prehistory to Primary Schools Project (Humanities Teaching Academy Workshops 2019-20)

14:00 - 15:00 Wednesday 18 March 2020

Prehistory to Primary Schools is a project established in 2018 by the...

Improving employability skills with the use of video (Humanities Teaching Academy Workshops 2019-20)

13:00 - 14:00 Wednesday 08 April 2020

The workshop will take attendees through the experience and outcomes of...

Digitally Skilled: Unlocking Staff Digital Literacy (Humanities Teaching Academy Workshops 2019-20)

13:00 - 14:00 Thursday 07 May 2020

Description to follow...